10

Please add a "Close" command to the File menu

Please add a "Close" command to the File menu. I repeatedly get messages about unsaved drafts after logging in (when no changes had been made to the previous draft prior to logging out). A close function would resolve this. Also, it is disconcerting to close a drawing by closing the browser tab. That reinforces really dangerous behaviors. A close function would provide a clean way to ensure that the drawing was saved ("Do you want to save this drawing prior to closing it?") and confidence that no work has been lost. Even if Gliffy always saves the most recent state, I have no idea what the state was when I last closed a drawing or logged out, but I DO know that that last time I saved the drawing I intended to save it. Maybe it would also end those confusing/terrifying messages about orphaned drafts...

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.