Follow

How Do I Connect My Gliffy Online Account to Google Drive?

Gliffy integration with Google Drive is available on Business multi-user accounts (2+ users) who are on an active paid subscription*. 

Some existing paid users may be asked to re-confirm their integration. Please follow the steps below if it is requesting you to reinstall. 

You’ll notice that when you go to My Documents in the upper right portion of your screen you’ll have two options, one for Gliffy and one for Google Drive. You’ll be able to create your diagrams as usual, but now you’ll have the option to save them in either Gliffy or Google Drive. Once you set up Google Drive it will become your default save location. You’ll be able to change this by going to your Account Settings.

MyDocsDrive.png

If you click on Google Drive and you are not already on a Business multi-user account, it will prompt you to upgrade. Once upgraded you can continue with the integration. 

DriveUpgrade.png

 

If you are already logged into a Gmail account, it will ask you to allow Google and Gliffy Diagrams to access your information. Click on "Allow".

(Note: If you are logged into more than one Gmail account, it will ask you to choose which one you want to link it to) 

GoogleSignIn.png

 

Permissions.png

 

Once you click "Allow" Google Drive will become your default save location all new diagrams. You can switch the default location for new files back to Gliffy in Account Settings.

ConnectedDrive.png

 

You can also link up Drive to your Gliffy Online account under Account Settings->Google Drive

DriveLInk.png

If you are having trouble with your Drive integration, we would recommend coming here to verify you are linked up. You can also unlink then relink to reset the integration. 

Please see our User Manual for further instructions on how to use the Drive integration: https://www.gliffy.com/user-manual/?productId=3#article_195

If you have further questions, please email us at support@gliffy.com. Happy Diagramming!

*Users who upgraded to a paid account before March 2016 can keep their existing Google Drive integration regardless of what type of paid account they are on. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.